top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureWords For Change

scarlet tornado by Irina Novikova

Estimated author's text


A conversation between two strangers


-Look at the sky?... Has it changed!?

- The sky is an echo of human souls and their suffering, an echo of their cries and the opportunity to express themselves.


End Statement


Conversation, your inner conversation is not heard by anyone else, its manifestation and givenness, these are your inner voices, their cries and endless suffering.



Main text


Scarlet Reflections


Internal dialogue


I call you .. Always .. And you don’t hear, don’t want to hear because I myself filled your ears with wax with my own hands ... I was so stupid that I did it in the darkness and sank there myself, crouched down in the abyss to die ... you weren't there when you were judged and why did I come there... To listen to their vile voices!? To listen to their false speeches!?.. They judged you, made judgment... And I stood and watched... I always do this, I just stand and watch... I watch how they cut off heads, cut off arms and legs, twists back to shift the cartilage of the vertebrae and forever and cripple the flesh .. Innocent victims, and I am an executioner like these, those who create courts and dare to speak lies about others ... I have always been like that ... I looked at the innocently condemned and this is for me I liked it, because I am like that and I don’t need to hide in the dark, and even at the sight of their innocent and naked, my stomach grumbles and it makes me feel good, I am like that .. I am pleased when they tear and hang .. I am pleased with all this .. And sometimes I scream silently in the scarlet sunset...


Break

In a small town, someone's hungry and thin horse neighed quietly and pretendingly, neighing somehow humanly in this inhuman world ...


Break


Somewhere long ago there was a city in which there were no executions, there was no gallows, there was no executioner and there was no Calvary ... But they wanted to invent it, and so a little boy painted on the wall a dove and a fish eating each other, and the peoples began to fight to the last drops of blood in narrow veins... And it became dark...


Break


Why do you need this bird? Let her go...!!! Release immediately!!! What has wings must fly! And she's in your cage!


Break


You were once buried in the ground, and you lie there and sing your songs about the missing sword and the sunken ship ... you should be ashamed that you are so frivolous, all your peers are fighting in the war and you are resting, dumbass ...


Break


Somewhere a long time ago, almost in another life, I had both hooves and wings, and ordinary blood flowed through my veins, but red, scarlet and flaming rushed .. He ... And everything sank and I became the same scarlet and suffered death in peace, where there was nothing but scarlet ... But morning came and dispersed the scarlet haze ...


I feel sorry for all of you...


Break


The curtain falls and covers the heads of the fallen with a scarlet banner ...


Intermission


Of course, everything done here is just a game of small children and has nothing to do with reality, but we are serious people and will go about our business, and let the children play, maybe something worthwhile will come out ...


And behind the scene you can hear a clear "Agu" of some kind of little one behind whom the disheveled mother did not charcoal ...


Break


Why do you need life if you don't know how to live?


Break


-Why are you constantly complaining.. Are you small?.. Ehhhh


Break


So it's time to eat blood ....


End


22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Nani - A poetry collection by Tanvi Jeph

Photo He looked at her again and again Filled with tears and despair Yet his eyes glimmered with love He was scared that a tear might fall He looked down, holding them back Caressing her through the p

The Relationship by Mozid Mahmud

Kuddus was the first to see the girl. He had gone out near the river bank to relieve himself. The winter had not set yet, but the river was beginning to feel its pull. There was a little fog, one coul

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page